In 2013, a girls competition began in association with the Sydney Flames. 7 teams from independent and public schools competed for the Karen Dalton trophy at Sydney University with Oakhill defeating Redlands in a very close finish.

In 2014, Queenwood won a smaller 4 team tournament at rooftop, defeating North Sydney Girls, with Mosman and Willoughby girls playing off for 3rd/4th.

In 2015, 8 teams played in two pools of four-the beginning of the format of Senior and Junior divisions.St.Lukes won the senior division-North Sydney were junior champions.

The 2016 draw has been published and 18 teams will play at Abbotsleigh on April 22.